KuJIer

Hello!

Recently Iv'e has some trouble playing on the server, I log in and no chunks are being loaded chat is not working and I just keep falling down.
It takes up to a few minutes to actually "spawn" back to where I left off and for chat messages to appear. I can break blocks but it takes them a few minutes to appear too.

It happens everywhere so it's not my base, internet speed is all good (~90 down 2-3 up) and I've allocated 4 GB of ram to MC so I'm stumped.

If anyone had experienced/fixed this I'd love to get a hand here.

Thank you in advance!

EDIT: It seems to be a problem with home network, I opened up a hotspot from my cell and it works fine. So if anyone knows what I can do to make it work for my home network I'll be here!

Edited by KuJIer

I'm no expert but this is what I'd do/try.

I'd just make sure that if you're on wifi you try to be as close to your router as possible/get as stronger signal as possible. OR try to set up an ethernet connection? I'd highly recommend connecting via ethernet - means that you do not get any interference and other wifi traffic doesn't mess with your connection & its not limited by distance etc.

What affects Wi-FI?

A check of your router settings/windows settings for firewalls/antiviruses - which could affect ping - would not do you any harm!

-EdgarP01

I actually saw someone having difficulty with his ethernet connection and it only worked on WiFi for some reason.

And I tried both ethernet and wifi (I have a secondary router set up next to my pc) and it still delays badly or crashes, "internal exception java.net.sockettimeoutexception read timed out" That's the crash error.

Thanks for your time though!

Hello fellow players, 

I myself have had a lot of connection issues and always have had the same problem.